Skip to content

Personal Development: The Good and The Bad

January 10, 2010

The Good

I just got finished listening to Voice from the Top, and online radio show launched by Adrienne Graham. She is the Founder and CEO of Empowerme Enterprises and the Fearless Woman Magazine. I have had the honor of speaking with her a few times and she offers excellent advice on networking and entrepreneurship. I recommend that you tune in to her show on Monday’s and Fridays at 9am EST to get your dose of wisdom. I just set my three alarms so I can get up in the morning!

The Bad

Ten days into my weight loss program, I have messed up so horribly for the past two days. I went crazy, eating almost everything insight. Everything looked like Peach Coobler! The first night, I went in for one snack(chips and salsa), and ended up l eating two cups of pudding, a burrito, and cup of beanie weenies.  The second night, I went for a “snack” and ended up eating 4 hotdogs at 11pm. Way to go….Tron. Needless to say, I called my sister voicing my frustration. Come to find out the same thing happened to her. She, too, had a peculiar urge to eat a everything in sight..lol. I don’t know what was floating in the air, but I have to get back on track. I, at least, have to lose the 1 pound that I “innocently” gained. Here’s the game plan. I’m actually going to write out a plan including times to eat and types of exercises in which I will participate. Hopefully it works!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 2:00 pm

    LaTron, I just stumbled upon this. Thank you so much. I’m flattered. I am so happy you found my show helpful. You know I’m here to advise you whenever you need me to be. I’m very proud of you stepping out on your own and following your passion. As far as your weight loss program, don’t sweat it. It takes work and practice. Stick with it. You’ll do fine. But everything in moderation.

    Happy New Year!

Trackbacks

  1. Personal Development: The Good and The Bad « LaTron's Blog On All …

Leave a Reply

